Advanced Certificate in Security Supervision (ACSS)

WSQ Advanced Certificate in Security Supervision equips security officers with basic and advanced skills to enhance security supervisor's work performance.

This course is offered on a modular basis. Part-Time or Weekend Schedule Available.


Assessment will be conducted at the end of each module by POLWEL and NTUC LearningHub.

Course Units

Trainees are required to attend 4 core modules and 3 electives to obtain an Advanced Certificate in Security Supervision (ACSS).

For Electives, only 1 Generic Skills Module is allowed.  

Core Module:

Elective Modules:

(Vocational Skills)

(Generic Skills)

  • WSQ Maintain Workplace Safety & Health Policies and Procedures
  • WSQ Facilitate Effective Communication and Engagement at the Workplace